Tuesday, October 4, 2011


Duration: December 5-10, 2011
Venue: Conference Hall, JNCASR, Bangalore, India

This Winter School on Chemistry and Physics of Materials is jointly organized by
 International Centre for Materials Science (ICMS) at Jawaharlal Nehru Centre
 for Advanced Scientific Research (JNCASR), Bangalore and Cambridge University,
 UK.  The aim of the school is to introduce the research scholars, post-doctoral 
fellows and the young faculty members from various universities/institutes worldwide 
to the diverse aspects of chemistry and physics of materials and their advanced 
Some of the areas to be covered are: Carbon materials, Thin films, Nanonics, 
Inorganic framework materials, Electron tomography, microscopy, and diffraction, 
Nanotubes and nanosheets of inorganic materials, Functional oxides and 
Theoretical modelling.

Online  Application opens on:
July 25, 2011
Last date to apply:
October 10 , 2011
Selected candidates will be notified on: 
October 25, 2011

List of Speakers

Anthony K. CheethamUniversity of Cambridge
C. N. R. RaoInternational Centre for Materials Science, JNCASR
A. K. SoodIndian Institute of Science
P.S. Anil KumarIndian Institute of Science
Chandrabhas N.Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research
D. D. SarmaIndian Institute of Science
E. W. MeijerUniversity of Eindhoven
Dick BroerUniversity of Eindhoven
G. U. KulkarniJawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research
Gerard TobiasInstitut de Ciencia de Materials de Barcelona
Harry BhadeshiaUniversity of Cambridge
M. A. SubramanianOregon State University
Rint Sijbesma University of Eindhoven
Russell CowburnUniversity of Cambridge
Timothy Fisher Purdue University
Thomas Palstra University of Groningen
Michael L. KleinTemple University
S. BalasubramanianJawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research
S. K. PatiJawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research
S. M. ShivaprasadJawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research
S. RaghavanIndian Institute of Science
A. SundaresanJawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research
Ullrich SteinerUniversity of Cambridge
Umesh V. WaghmareJawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research
Vikram S. DeshpandeUniversity of Cambridge
W. JonesUniversity of Cambridge
Yoshio Bando
Claudia FelserInstitute of Inorganic Chemistry and Analytical Chemistry, Mainz

No comments:

Post a Comment